TMF 2.0 Home

Jitwam – selftitled

Label/Cat#: Cosmic Compositions/ – HHV 670
Source: WEB
Release date: 3 November, 2017
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Genre: Electronic
Style: Balearic/Downtempo
Total length: 38:17

1. Thelove 02:43
2. Alone 02:48
3. Heavensent (feat Arthi) 01:48
4. Drowning In Tomorrow 03:17
5. I Ain’t Scared Of No Devil (feat DJ Godfrey Ho) 04:34
6. Somethingtochewon (feat Henry Wu) 02:56
7. Yesiknw 03:11
8. Doooooooooooooooooo 02:52
9. Wejustcousins 03:12
10. Later… 03:46
11. Goodlord (feat Nick Walters) 02:29
12. Trinkets 02:21
13. Youkilledmyson (feat Loretta Smith) 02:20

Direct downloads for TMF users. JOIN NOW!

Having re-emerged earlier this year following a four-year absence, Balearic-minded beat maker Jitwam has finally delivered his debut album. Rich in skewed, off-kilter hip-hop rhythms, fuzzy samples, elongated synthesizer chords, hallucinogenic psychedelic rock influences, tape hiss and his dewy-eyed vocals, Selftitled is a quietly confident and surprisingly impressive set. Amongst the many highlights you’ll find a killer collaboration with Henry Wu (the deep space soul of “Somethingtochewon”), the drowsy, slipped jazziness of the Al Dobson Jr. style “Yesiknw”, the Harry Nilsson style dream pop of “Wejustcousins” and the folksy, easy listening oddity that is closer “Youkilledmyson (featuring Loretta Smith)”

02.11.2017 Album Ambient / Downtempo Label Cosmic Compositions/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today’s TOP

Welcome TMF 2.0

Log in

Lost your password?