TMF 2.0 Home

Eli Escobar – Happy Again

Label/Cat#: Classic – 826194 338480
Year: 7 April, 2017
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Size: 155 mb
Genre: Electronic
Style: Deep house
Total length: 01:07:08

1. Happiness (Kon’s Discofied remix – Part 2) (07:01)
2. Can’t Stop Dancing (feat Nomi Ruiz – SoulPhiction remix) (06:03)
3. In The Dark (feat Nomi Ruiz – Yam Who? remix) (06:21)
4. 4 Luv (feat Nomi Ruiz – Soul Clap’s American Tribal remix) (06:15)
5. Up All Night (Rogue D & Memoryman Aka Uovo remix – Part 2) (07:48)
6. Chaka Khan (The Carry Nation remix) (05:24)
7. Can’t Stop Dancing (feat Nomi Ruiz – dub) (03:39)
8. Happiness, (Part 2 – dub) (03:45)
9. Miss My Luv (dub) (03:43)
10. Chaka Khan (Bonus Beats) (02:34)
11. Phreeky (feat Vanessa Daou & Nomi Ruiz – Bonus Beats) (02:57)
12. Winter’s Anthem (Bonus Beats) (04:21)
13. Chaka Khan (accapella) (02:00)
14. Can’t Stop Dancing (feat Nomi Ruiz – accapella) (03:25)
15. Phreeky (feat Vanessa Daou & Nomi Ruiz – accapella) (01:52)

Direct downloads for TMF users. JOIN NOW!

There’s something pleasingly old-fashioned about Happy Again, an album of alternative versions and remixes of tracks from Eli Escobar’s acclaimed Happiness full-length. Thanks to the presence of DJ-friendly dubs, rhythm tracks and acappellas, it feels like Classic looked to the pioneering remix albums of the 1980s for inspiration. What really makes it stand out, though, is the quality of the material. Kon’s rework of “Happiness (Part 2)” offers the perfect balance between subtle house and voodoo disco, while Soulphiction and Soul Clap steal the show with contrasting deep house takes on “Can’t Stop Dancing” and “4 Luv”. We’re particularly impressed, too, with the freestyle-tinged revision of “Chaka Khan” by The Carry Nation, while Escobar’s own dub of “Happiness (Part 2)” is a loose, warm and groovy treat.

07.04.2017 Album Deep House Label Classic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Today’s TOP

Welcome TMF 2.0

Log in

Lost your password?